Home > Blogroll, Life in general, Music, Personal, Whatever > You’re Beautiful – James Blunt

You’re Beautiful – James Blunt

Hi all,

 

I was sitting @ home & reading newspaper, when my brother played this song on my computer. I put the paper down & started listening to the song. The lyrics hit me like a bullet. I could actually relate to it… 🙂 or 😦

 

My life is brilliant.
My love is pure.
I saw an angel.
Of that I’m sure.
She smiled at me on the subway (in the basement).
She was with another man.
But I won’t lose no sleep on that,
‘Cause I’ve got a plan.

You’re beautiful. You’re beautiful.
You’re beautiful, it’s true.
I saw you face in a crowded place (MBP canteen),
And I don’t know what to do,
‘Cause I’ll never be with you.

Yeah, she caught my eye,
As we walked on by.
She could see from my face that I was,
Fucking high,
And I don’t think that I’ll see her again,
But we shared a moment that will last till the end.


You’re beautiful. You’re beautiful.
You’re beautiful, it’s true.
I saw you face in a crowded place,
And I don’t know what to do,
‘Cause I’ll never be with you.
You’re beautiful. You’re beautiful.
You’re beautiful, it’s true.
There must be an angel with a smile on her face,
When she thought up that I should be with you.
But it’s time to face the truth,
I will never be with you.

 

njoi,
Kurt

P.S.:-No questions will be entertained…

  1. mattu
    January 27, 2007 at 1:55 pm

    two ways….
    either just sit and put the paper down and listen to it or get up and do sumthing bout it!!!!
    If u really feel for her….just LEAP!
    😉

    Am serious

  2. Snehal
    January 27, 2007 at 4:22 pm

    Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

  3. Snehal
    January 27, 2007 at 4:27 pm

    abbe tere peeche jo tha usko smile kar rahi thi. M not sayin tht i was standing behind u but dude face reality the smile wasnt meant for u

  4. January 27, 2007 at 5:04 pm

    #Mattu

    Thanks for d words of encouragement…
    But the last lines of d song keep hitting me… 😦

    #Snehal
    Moi serious here, so just cut the crap…
    otherwise….

    Ek Dost ka vaada will come true… 😀

    njoi,
    Kurt

  5. HP
    January 29, 2007 at 11:33 am

    haha..
    Sorry Dude…Had heard that James Blunt was a good singer but he made you remember that girl, whoever she is 🙂

    Arrey yaar, yeh sab baatein humein shobha nahin deti 😀

    but, if you are serious, All the Best…And I do hope she becomes your Bhabhi 😀

    Cheers,
    HP

  6. January 30, 2007 at 9:20 am

    #HP
    thanks dude…
    And the chances of her becoming my or ur bhabhi are very lame…
    So lets cut this crap rite here… 😉

    njoi,
    Kurt

  7. January 30, 2007 at 11:52 am

    hmm !!!! 🙂

    #Kurt,

    nice lines …. nd All da Best …

    waise if u don’t mind do disclose her name some time ..

    Chow,
    Abhi.

  8. HP
    January 30, 2007 at 4:58 pm

    @Kurt,

    You can discard your chances but don’t discard mine 😀

    Cheers,
    HP

  9. January 31, 2007 at 9:08 am

    #Abhi

    Thanks mate…
    Will let u know her name some time… (tht’s when i know her name… 😀 )

    #HP

    Dude…
    i’ll be glad if u make her my bhabhi, tht ways i can be with her… 😀

    njoi,
    Kurt

  10. HP
    January 31, 2007 at 10:55 am

    aah..Dude…You feel like that. Maan, you are totally gone bonkers. Go , find her and ask her out 🙂

    Cheers,
    HP

  11. February 1, 2007 at 10:28 am

    Ek ladki ko dekha to aisa laga…

    Ke jaise milegi to kabhi nahin,

    To fir khush ho jao batien karke yuhin,

    ho…………… Ek ladki ko dekha to aisa laga.

    Waise dude how many time before have such songs hit you :))

    Just kidding, best of luck!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

