Home > Bullshit, Life in general, Personal, social, Whatever > Regular Expressions…

Regular Expressions…

Firstly, I would like to apologize to all nerds & techies, who thought that this post was gonna be of any help to them.

Secondly, Insight:
Life as a Software Engineer can be pretty boring if you donโ€™t find ways to keep yourself occupied by doing something or other. When I signed up with my current employer; I was lucky to find a good project (Stop tittering [am so proud of myself, for using tht word] ppl, its true) & some good frenz. We did a lot of TP & less of work (but mind you the work we did was Quality Work [literally, we were in the Quality Dept.]). I spent 2 of my valuable yrs in the same project doing nothing & everything. One fine day the Org. decided to dissolve our Dept. & sadly our team was broken & i was released to another team. Suddenly i was all alone & I wondered that it would have been better if i didn’t have such a awesome team in the beginning, “Coz My Loneliness was Killing me Day & Night, I must confess i still believe….(thanks Britney)”.

Bret Lee, Start:
I have come up with a way to fight boredom when I have less/no work (I have not invented anything here, just using what was already there). I use it only when am not blogging / commenting on blogs/ orkutting / checking mails / playing carom(one of my favorite) & I still find time; amazing isn’t it ๐Ÿ˜‰ . Itโ€™s a very simple method. Just observe your environment (observe guys… donโ€™t ogle/stare); gaze @ people around you, observe their expressions. Different ppl have different expressions; some look happy, some sad, some mad, some tense, some intense, some carefree,etc….. happy looking ppl are very rare, most of my specimens are tense (coz am an IT guy & 70% of ppl here are tense & rest are Fukats…. ๐Ÿ˜€ ) . This technique / method / whatever unwinds your mind (to some extend) & u’ll certainly feel rejuvenated (atleast i feel so). If by chances they (your subjects [not the subject from ur email or the one from Munnabhai MMBS]) catch you staring (I mean looking), donโ€™t be embarrassed or donโ€™t try to look away. Just look them in the eye & give them a good smile, they’ll for sure give u a smile back (most of the time) .

Shane Lee, End:

Mind you only try this only if you have ample time to invest (10-15mins on an avg. 3-4 times a day). This technique / method / whatever is highly addictive. If not used properly u can end up spending most of your time practicing it.

Best place to practice is in Best buses… (wah wah)

njoi,
Kurt

P.S1.: I know that there is no relevance between the Topic & the Post. All i can say is “Bhavnavon ko samjho….”
P.S2. : I would like to thank all the lys & Lee’s
P.S3.: Is very costly (again a ly…)

  1. HP
    March 15, 2007 at 7:15 pm

    Dude,

    This post is a best example of bina sir/pair (Read in Hindi) waala post ๐Ÿ˜€

    Cheers,
    HP

  2. March 16, 2007 at 9:37 am

    #HP
    How can u say tht? It’s an Masterpiece created in 30 mins… ๐Ÿ™‚
    Actually, Got a mail yesterday saying, “WordPress is deleting accounts. So quickly post something on your blog or your account will be deleted. Many have lost their accounts coz they didn’t pay attention to this mail.
    BEWARE!!!”

    Plz forgive for hurting your feelings….

    njoi,
    Kurt

  3. HP
    March 16, 2007 at 9:49 am

    haha… I thought such mails come only in Orkut…
    Sahi hain..

    Cheers,
    HP

  4. March 16, 2007 at 11:26 pm

    @kurt
    mere aankhon mein aansoon hain dost.. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ true very true our team has had a blast…. and i was in the same situation….bt then life moves on but sadly i find my self complaining all the time tht i don have a good team ๐Ÿ˜ฆ a team thats as great as ours…..
    good one mate..and i like the P.S.3 ๐Ÿ™‚
    and haan i think ur vocab is improving..good lage raho!

    @HP
    dont u dare make fun of sucha senti post

  5. HP
    March 17, 2007 at 2:22 pm

    @Matz,

    The senti thing was wrapped up by Kurt in the first para itself…If he had followed that path, I would have appreciated that ๐Ÿ™‚

    Cheers,
    HP

  6. Snehal
    March 21, 2007 at 10:39 am

    @Kurt
    I guess nostalgia is best left to me……
    And yes the part abt the team i stand by you on it.

    And dude keep cumin up wid posts like this . Who knows i miight require it in my new company too

  7. April 2, 2007 at 12:28 pm

    #Kurt

    main teri Bhavnavon ko samajh gaya Dost !!!!
    Even I do observe ppl … ssshhh !!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ..

    Chow,
    Abhi.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

