Home > Life in general, Whatever > Policy #57

Policy #57

This post is not about some LIC policies that will help you with your tax savings.
This is about a policy which is pestering me from the last 2 weeks??

When i moved from my Previous Org to my Current Org a few months back, I was really very happy to be in a better place (yeah rite…). After joining my Current Org, i came to know more about its Culture & Policies during my Induction Program; i was blown away by all these stuff because my Previous Org hardly had any of them πŸ™‚ (i know its a cheap shot).

Of all the policies i was impressed by this one policy where my Current Org had given “Complete Authority to Employees while they uses Internet” & i distinctly remember saying it to myself “That’s Good, they care about their Employees” but I never thought not even in my wildest nightmares that they were secretly planning to unleash this Evil Policy to make all our(read Employees) lives miserable.

Yes my friends am talking abt Policy #57. Thanks to this Policy Employees are totally jacked; am really thankful to them that they have not disabled google.com.
This is what the Policy says when i try to open some websites (like gmail.com, blipfoto.com, blogger.com)

Access Denied: ********* Policy 57

The website you have attempted to access is prohibited. Internal webfilters indicate that the website contains content considered inappropriate according to ********* Policy 57: Information Security and Acceptable Use of Systems.

I hope that they get rid of this f***in policy soon.

njoi,
Kurt

Categories: Life in general, Whatever
  1. May 11, 2008 at 7:35 pm

    # Kurt,

    I never heard about this policy from my friends in your current Org ( writing in accordance to ur post πŸ™‚ )

    Thatz bad Dost … !!!!

    Its like “Parinde ke par kaat diye” … and yes .. I am serious on this line πŸ™‚

    Regards,
    Abhi

    Like

  2. HP
    May 12, 2008 at 7:50 pm

    hehe…
    This is what you get when you bad mouth your previous org πŸ˜€

    Cheers,
    HP

    Like

  3. May 12, 2008 at 8:06 pm

    #Abhi
    Mebbe your friends in my current Org are working on Client projects. They dont have to worry abt anything, this policy is laboo(meaning: applies to) for aam janta…

    #HP
    Dude i remember the days when u were in MBP building 4, u were like the fish without water, coz u were deprived of internet sites tht u were fond of… πŸ˜›

    njoi,
    Kurt

    Note: Btw am sorry abt the bad mouthing part. I ask for aplology frm all…

    Like

  4. RJ
    June 2, 2008 at 8:06 am

    I am running late with the post date – is the policy still enforced? This happens when you cuss your previous organizaation and also when you act crazy in your notice period πŸ˜€

    Like

  5. June 9, 2008 at 10:48 pm

    # RJ

    😦 sadly the policy is still in place… & coz of this policy Google will not be sending my pay-check for April & May, as i was not online most of the time…

    Btw, if you dont act crazy in notice period, they dont pay your dues on time… πŸ˜€

    njoi,
    Kurt

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment